Musica Viva’s All Night Vigil

For full concert details click here.
For tickets $40 click here.

Musica Viva NY closes its 2021-2022 season with Rachmaninoff’s colossal All-Night Vigil for a cappella choir. To accompany it, Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez will be joined by pianist Margaret Kampmeier to perform Rachmaninoff’s thrilling Symphonic Dances in its version for two pianos, interspersed throughout the movements of the Vigil.

We will begin our concert by performing “A Prayer for Ukraine” by Valentin Silvestrov. We stand with the people of Ukraine and all the voices that condemn the horrors of this war, and hope the music will bring comfort and solace to those who hear it.

The concert will be performed live at All Souls, and will also be live-streamed for ticketholders.

There will be a pre-concert talk at 4pm at All Souls.

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



May 22 2022


5:00 pm - 6:00 pm